2021 Grantees

After a competitive review process, the following organizations were awarded grants during the 2021 Request for Applications cycle. 

Any questions about these 2021 Grantees can be sent to grants@NativeAmericanAgricultureFund.org.

1. American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association, Inc.

The American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association (AIANTA) promotes agritourism on American Indian Reservations. AIANTA will use NAAF funding to build access to credit in Native communities through technical assistance, marketing opportunities, and relevant trainings and resources related to agriculture.

2. Buffalo Nations Grasslands Alliance
3. Diné Community Development Corporation
4. Ecotrust
5. Healthy Futures Inc
6. Intertribal Agriculture Council
7. Kodiak Archipelago Leadership Institute
8. Makoce Agriculture Development Inc.
9. NACA Inspired Schools Network
10. Native American Horse Education Foundation
11. Native Conservancy
12. New Mexico Community Capital
13. Port Gamble S'Klallam Foundation
14. Sustainable Molokai
15. Tanka Fund
16. Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation
17. Tolani Lake Enterprises Inc.
18. Village Earth
19. Wisconsin Tribal Conservation Advisory Council
20. Zuni Youth Enrichment Project
21. Akiptan, Inc.
22. College of Menominee Nation
23. Fort Lewis College
24. Four Bands Community Fund
25. HoChunk Community Capital, Inc.
26. Humboldt State University Sponsored Programs Foundation
27. Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative, University of Arkansas School of Law
28. Lummi CDFI
29. Mvskoke Loan Fund
30. Native 360 Loan Fund
31. Native CDFI Network, Inc.
32. Nebraska Indian Community College
33. Northern Shores Community Development
34. Northwest Native Development Fund
35. Robeson Community College
36. Spruce Root, Inc.
37. The Peoples Partner for Community Development
38. University of North Carolina at Pembroke
39. Wind River Development Fund
40. Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes
41. Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation
42. Lower Brule Corporation
43. Muscogee (Creek) Nation
44. Owens Valley Indian Water Commission
45. Passamaquoddy Tribe at Indian Township
46. Quapaw Services Authority
47. Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
48. San Xavier Cooperative Association, Inc.
49. Stockbridge-Munsee Community
50. Swinomish Tribe
51. Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians
52. United Houma Nation
53. Walker River Paiute Tribe
54. Yurok Tribe Environmental Program